El Croquis ("The Sketch") is one of the most prestigious architectural magazines in the world.

The leading international architects choose it as their showcase. The volumes dedicated to established Pritzker Prize names like OMA Rem Koolhaas, Kazuyo Sejima, Herzog & de Meuron, Alvaro Siza, or Rafael Moneo, are considered their respective oeuvre complète. For emerging architects, being published by El Croquis is a target in itself.

In 1992 it was awarded the Gold Medal for Exports by the Spanish Chamber of Commerce, a rare accomplishment for an architectural journal. In 2014, editors Fernando Marquez Cecilia and Richard Levene received an International Fellowship from RIBA. Writing in Architects’ Journal, Greg Pitcher cited "the exceptional quality of their highly selective publications" and their work in supporting promising young architects, through which they have "created retrospectively an international Who’s Who of the architecture of the late 20th and early 21st centuries."

El Croquis Editorial is also noted for their exhibition gallery in El Escorial (Madrid), housing a large collection of architectural models in constant rotation.


David Chipperfiled 1991-2006, 2006


CROQUIS N. 182 Christian Kerez Junya Ishigami, 2016


CROQUIS N. 181 MGM – Barozzi Veiga – HArquitectes – SelgasCano, 2015


CROQUIS N. 173 MVRDV 2003-2014, 2014


CROQUIS N. 172 Steven Holl 2008-2014, 2014


CROQUIS N. 170 João Luis Carrilho da Graça 2002-2013, 2014

Not available

CROQUIS N. 171 SelgasCano 2003-2013, 2014